ABTL - Association of Business Trial Lawyers

 

LOS ANGELES

Officers

President
Valerie M. Goo
Crowell & Moring LLP
515 South Flower Street, 40th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 443-5505
vgoo@crowell.com
Goo Bio

Vice President
Susan K. Leader
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 2400
Los Angeles, CA  90067-3012
(310) 229-1000
sleader@akingump.com
Leader Bio

Treasurer
Manuel F. Cachán

Proskauer Rose LLP
2049 Century Park East, 32nd Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067-3206
(310) 284-4568
mcachan@proskauer.com
Cachán Bio

Secretary
Kevin R. Boyle

Panish Shea & Boyle LLP
11111 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA  90025
(310) 477-1700
boyle@psblaw.com
Boyle Bio

Sabrina H. Strong

Immediate Past President
Sabrina H. Strong
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
400 South Hope Street, 15th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90071
(213) 430-6113
sstrong@omm.com
Strong Bio

Executive Director:
Linda A. Sampson
8502 E. Chapman Avenue, Suite 443
Orange, CA 92869
(323) 988-3428
(714) 602-2505 (fax)
abtl@abtl.org

Board of Governors

Howard K. Alperin
Raines Feldman LLP
1800 Avenue of the Stars, 12th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 440-4100
halperin@raineslaw.com  
Alperin Bio

Keri E. Borders

Keri E. Borders
Mayer Brown LLP
350 South Grand Avenue, 25th Floor
Los Angeles, California  90071-1503
(213) 229-5143
kborders@mayerbrown.com          
Borders Bio

Hon. Stephanie M. Bowick
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Kevin Brazile
Los Angeles Superior Court

Celeste M. Brecht
Venable LLP
2049 Century Park East, Suite 2300
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 229-9900
CMBrecht@venable.com  
Brecht Bio

Stephen A. Broome
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP
865 S. Figueroa Street, 10th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 443-3000
StephenBroome@quinnemanuel.com
Broome Bio

Hon. Cormac J. Carney

Hon. Cormac J. Carney
United States District Court

Andre J. Cronthall
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
333 S. Hope Street, 43rd Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90071
(213) 617-5474
acronthall@sheppardmullin.com           
Cronthall Bio

Joseph Duffy
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
300 South Grand Ave., 22nd Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071-3132
(213) 612-2536
JDuffy@morganlewis.com
Duffy Bio

Michael J. Duvall
Dentons US LLP
601 S. Figueroa Street, Suite 2500
Los Angeles, CA  90017-5704
(213) 892-2818
Michael.Duvall@dentons.com
Duvall Bio

Steven N. Feldman
Hueston Hennigan LLP
523 W. Sixth Street, Suite 400
Los Angeles, CA 90014
(213) 229-8640
sfeldman@hueston.com
Feldman Bio

T. John Fitzgibbons
Robie & Matthai APC
500 S. Grand Avenue, 15th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2609
(213) 706-8000
jfitzgibbons@romalaw.com
Fitzgibbons Bio

Jeanne A. Fugate
Boies Schiller Flexner LLP
725 S. Figueroa St., 31st Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017-5524
(213) 629-9040
JFugate@bsfllp.com
Fugate Bio

Lorenzo E. Gasparetti
Reed Smith LLP
355 South Grand Avenue, Suite 2900
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 457-8038
lgasparetti@reedsmith.com
Gasparetti Bio

Emilio G. Gonzalez
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
865 S. Figueroa Street, 24th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017-2566
(213) 633-6829
emiliogonzalez@dwt.com
Gonzalez Bio

Andrew B. Grossman
Winston & Strawn LLP
333 S. Grand Avenue, Suite 3800
Los Angeles, CA  90071
(213) 615-1921
AGrossman@winston.com
Grossman Bio

Jordan Grotzinger
Greenberg Traurig LLP
1840 Century Park East, Suite 1900
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 586-7700
grotzingerj@gtlaw.com
Grotzinger Bio

Hon. Amy D. Hogue

Hon. Amy D. Hogue
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Brian M. Hoffstadt
California Court of Appeal

Young Lawyer Division Chair
Andrew J. Holmer
Crowell & Moring LLP
515 South Flower Street, 40th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 443-5509 
AHolmer@crowell.com    
Holmer Bio

Brian C. Horne
Knobbe Martens Olson & Bear LLP
1925 Century Park East, Suite 600
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 551-3450
Brian.Horne@knobbe.com          
Horne Bio

Gregory S. Korman
Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 2600
Los Angeles, CA 90067-3012
(310) 788-4421
gregory.korman@kattenlaw.com           
Korman Bio

Hon. Ruth Kwan
Los Angeles Superior Court

Jason Linder
Irell & Manella LLP
1800 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 900
Los Angeles, CA 90067-4276
310.203.7640
jlinder@irell.com            
Linder Bio

David R. Lira
Girardi │ Keese LLP
1126 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 262-6777
DLira@girardikeese.com
Lira Bio

Amy R. Lucas

Amy R. Lucas
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
1999 Avenue of the Stars, 8th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90067
(310) 246-6784
alucas@omm.com
Lucas Bio

Hon. Dalila Corral Lyons

Hon. Dalila Corral Lyons
Los Angeles Superior Court

Michael L. Mallow
Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.
2049 Century Park East, Suite 3000
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(424) 204-9093
mmallow@shb.com
Mallow Bio

ABTL Report Co-Editor
Robin Meadow
Greines, Martin, Stein & Richland LLP
5900 Wilshire Blvd., 12th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90036
(310) 859-7811
rmeadow@gmsr.com        
Meadow Bio

Jennifer L. Meeker
Nossaman LLP
777 South Figueroa Street, 34th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 612-7800
jmeeker@nossaman.com 
Meeker Bio

Robert W. Mockler
McKool Smith Hennigan, P.C.
300 South Grand Ave, Suite 2900
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 694-1200
rmockler@McKoolSmithHennigan.com           
Mockler Bio

Douglas R. Painter
Steinbrecher & Span LLP
445 S. Figueroa Street, Suite 2230
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 891-1400
dpainter@steinbrecherspan.com
Painter Bio

ABTL Report Co-Editor
John F. Querio
Horvitz & Levy LLP
15760 Ventura Boulevard, 18th Floor
Encino, CA 91436-3000
(818) 995-0800
jquerio@horvitzlevy.com
Querio Bio

Wendy J. Ray
Morrison Foerster
707 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 6000
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 892-5446
wray@mofo.com
Ray Bio

Rick L. Richmond
Jenner & Block LLP
633 West Fifth Street, Suite 3600
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2054
(213) 239-5151
RRichmond@jenner.com
Richmond Bio

Hon. Lawrence P. Riff
Los Angeles Superior Court

Daniel A. Rozansky
Stubbs Alderton & Markiles, LLP
15260 Ventura Boulevard 20th Floor
Sherman Oaks, CA 91403
(818) 444-4548
drozansky@stubbsalderton.com
Rozansky Bio

Dylan Ruga
Stalwart Law Group
11620 Wilshire Blvd., 9th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90025
(310) 954-2000
dylan@stalwartlaw.com    
Ruga Bio

James C. Rutten
Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP
355 S Grand Avenue, 35th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071-1560
(213) 683-9189
James.Rutten@mto.com
Rutten Bio

Paul B. Salvaty
Hogan Lovells US LLP
1999 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 1400
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 785-4677
paul.salvaty@hoganlovells.com
Salvaty Bio

Hon. Suzanne H. Segal
United States District Court

Aalok Sharma
White & Case LLP
555 S. Flower Street, 27th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 620-7700
asharma@whitecase.com
Sharma Bio

Steven G. Sklaver
Susman Godfrey LLP
1901 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 950
Los Angeles, CA 90067-6029
(310) 789-3123
SSklaver@susmangodfrey.com
Sklaver Bio

Matthew E. Sloan
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
300 South Grand Avenue Suite 3400
Los Angeles, California  90071
(213) 687-5276
matthew.sloan@skadden.com
Sloan Bio

Alice Chen Smith

Alice Chen Smith
Yoka & Smith, LLP
445 South Figueroa Street, 38th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 427-2300
asmith@yokasmith.com
Smith Bio

Suzelle M. Smith
Howarth & Smith
523 West Sixth Street, Suite 728
Los Angeles, CA 90014
(213) 955-9400
SSmith@Howarth-Smith.com
Smith Bio

Jessica L. Stebbins Bina
Latham & Watkins, LLP
355 South Grand Avenue, Suite 100
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 485-1234
Jessica.Stebbinsbina@lw.com     
Stebbins Bina Bio

Tony Tootell

Tony Tootell
Foley & Lardner LLP
555 South Flower Street, Suite 3500
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2411
(213) 972-4796
TTootell@foley.com
Tootell Bio

Diana M. Torres
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
333 S. Hope Street, Suite 2900
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 680-8400
Diana.Torres@kirkland.com
Torres Bio

Alan Van Gelder
Greene Broillet & Wheeler, LLP
100 Wilshire Blvd., 21st Floor
Santa Monica, CA  90401-1162
(310) 576-1200
AVanGelder@greene-broillet.com
Van Gelder Bio

Hernán D. Vera
Bird, Marella, Wolpert, Nessim, Drooks, Lincenberg & Rhow, P.C.
1875 Century Park East, 23rd Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 201-2100
hvera@birdmarella.com   
Vera Bio

Robert L. Wallan
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
725 South Figueroa Street, Suite 2800
Los Angeles, CA 90017-5406
(213) 488-7100
Robert.Wallan@pillsburylaw.com
Wallan Bio

Hon. Patrick J. Walsh

Hon. Patrick J. Walsh
United States District Court

Daniel L. Warshaw
Pearson, Simon & Warshaw, LLP
15165 Ventura Blvd Ste 400
Sherman Oaks, CA  91403
(818) 205-2805
DWarshaw@pswlaw.com
Warshaw Bio

Jason C. Wright
Jones Day
555 S. Flower Street, 50th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90071
(213) 243-2639
JCWright@jonesday.com

Jack S. Yeh

Jack S. Yeh
Sidley Austin LLP
1999 Avenue of the Stars, 17th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 595-9519
JYeh@sidley.com
Yeh Bio

Thomas A. Zaccaro
Paul Hastings LLP
515 S. Flower Street, 25th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 683-6185
thomaszaccaro@paulhastings.com
Zaccaro Bio

Judicial Advisory Council

Hon. Daniel J. Buckley
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Lisa Hart Cole
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Brian S. Currey
California Court of Appeal

Hon. Lee Smalley Edmon
California Court of Appeal

Hon. Ann I. Jones
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Maren E. Nelson
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. S. James Otero
United States District Court

Hon. Alka Sagar
United States District Court

Hon. Paul J. Watford
Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals

Hon. Debre K. Weintraub
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. John Shepard Wiley, Jr.
Los Angeles Superior Court

Past Presidents

Allan Browne

Hon. William Masterson (Ret.)

John H. Brinsley
johnbrinsley@hotmail.com

Loren R. Rothschild
rothschild@sycamorehillcapital.com

Thomas J. McDermott, Jr.
tmcdermott@mcdelaw.com
McDermott Bio

Peter I. Ostroff
postroff@sidley.com
Ostroff Bio

Robert H. Fairbank
rfairbank@fairbankadr.com
Fairbank Bio

Harvey I. Saferstein
Harvey@headwear.com    

Mark A. Neubauer
mneubauer@cfjblaw.com
Neubauer Bio

Richard R. Mainland
Richard.mainland@nortonrosefulbright.com
Mainland Bio

Bruce A. Friedman
bfriedman@jamsadr.com
Friedman Bio

Laurence H. Pretty
lhpretty@laurencepretty.com

Hon. Charles Vogel (Ret.)
csv@chuckvogel.com
Vogel Bio

Hon. Elihu M. Berle

Robert A. Shlachter
rshlachter@stollberne.com
Schlachter Bio

Howard O. Boltz, Jr.
Howard.boltz@gmail.com

William E. Wegner
wwegner@brownwegner.com 
Wegner Bio

Jeffrey I. Weinberger
Jeffrey.weinberger@mto.com
Wegner Bio

Karen Kaplowitz
kkaplowitz@newellis.com
Kaplowitz Bio

David M. Stern 
dstern@ktbslaw.com
Stern Bio

Hon. Richard J. Burdge, Jr.

Jeffrey C. Briggs
jbriggs@jbriggslaw.com
Briggs Bio

Barbara Reeves
BReeves@jamsadr.com
Reeves Bio

Seth Aronson
saronson@omm.com
Aronson Bio

Robert S. Span
rspan@steinbrecherspan.com
Span Bio

Alan E. Friedman
Alan@FriedmanADR.com
Friedman Bio

Jeff S. Westerman
jwesterman@jswlegal.com

Hon. Patrick A. Cathcart

Michael A. Sherman

msherman@stubbsalderton.com
Sherman Bio

Steven E. Sletten
ssletten@gibsondunn.com
Sletten Bio

Travers D. Wood
twood@clarktrev.com
Woods Bio

Scott H. Carr
scar@greene-broillet.com
Carr Biol

Michael M. Maddigan
michael.maddigan@hoganlovells.com
Maddigan Bio

Theresa A. Kristovich
tkristovich@gordonrees.com
Kristovich Bio

Philip E. Cook
pcook@cooklawfirm.la
Cook Bio

J. Warren Rissier
warren.rissier@morganlewis.com
Rissier Bio

David A. Battaglia
dbattaglia@gibsondunn.com
Battaglia Bio

Bryan A. Merryman
bmerryman@whitecase.com
Merryman Bio

Nancy R. Thomas
NThomas@mofo.com
Thomas Bio

Michael P. McNamara
MMcNamara@jenner.com
McNamara Bio

Sabrina H. Strong
sstrong@omm.com
Strong Bio