ABTL - Association of Business Trial Lawyers

 

LOS ANGELES

Officers

Nancy R. Thomas

President
Nancy R. Thomas
Morrison Foerster
707 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 6000
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 892-5561
NThomas@mofo.com
Thomas Bio

Michael P. McNamara

Vice President
Michael P. McNamara
Jenner & Block LLP
633 West Fifth Street, Suite 3600
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2054
213.239.5149
MMcNamara@jenner.com
McNamara Bio

Sabrina H. Strong

Treasurer
Sabrina H. Strong
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
400 South Hope Street, 15th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90071
(213) 430-6113
sstrong@omm.com
Strong Bio

Secretary & 2016 Annual Seminar Chair
Valerie M. Goo
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
777 South Figueroa Street, 32nd Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90017-5855
(213) 612-2311
vgoo@orrick.com
Goo Bio

Bryan A. Merryman

Immediate Past President
Bryan A. Merryman
White & Case LLP
633 W. Fifth Street, Suite 1900
Los Angeles, CA  90071-2007
(213) 620-7802
bmerryman@whitecase.com
Merryman Bio

Executive Director:
Linda A. Sampson
8502 E. Chapman Avenue, Suite 443
Orange, CA 92869
(323) 988-3428
(714) 602-2505 (fax)
abtl@abtl.org

Board of Governors

Howard K. Alperin
Blecher Collins & Pepperman
515 S. Figueroa Street, Suite 1750
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 622-4222
HAlperin@blechercollins.com
Alperin Bio

Young Lawyer Division Vice-Chair
Jeffrey A. Atteberry
Jenner & Block LLP
633 West Fifth Street, Suite 3600
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2054
(213) 239-5100
jatteberry@jenner.com
Atteberry Bio

Jessica L. Stebbins Bina
Latham & Watkins, LLP
355 South Grand Avenue, Suite 100
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 485-1234
Jessica.Stebbinsbina@lw.com
Stebins Bio

Richard Birnholz
Irell & Manella LLP
1800 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 900
Los Angeles, CA  90067-4276
(310) 277-1010
rbirnholz@irell.com
Birnholz Bio

Hon. Andre Birotte, Jr.
United States District Court

Kevin R. Boyle
Panish Shea & Boyle LLP
11111 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA  90025
(310) 477-1700
boyle@psblaw.com
Boyle Bio

Bruce A. Broillet
Greene Broillet & Wheeler, LLP
100 Wilshire Blvd., 21st Floor
Santa Monica, CA  90401-1162
(310) 576-1200
BBroillet@greene-broillet.com
Broillet Bio

Courts Committee Vice-Chair
Manuel F. Cachán

Proskauer Rose LLP
2049 Century Park East, 32nd Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067-3206
(310) 284-4568
mcachan@proskauer.com
Cachán Bio

Hon. Huey Cotton
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Brian S. Currey
Los Angeles Superior Court

John S. Durrant
Mitchell Silberberg & Knupp LLP
11377 W. Olympic Boulevard, 8th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90064
(310) 312-3187
jsd@msk.com
Durrant Bio

Robert L. Dell Angelo
Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP
355 S Grand Avenue, 35th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071-1560
(213) 683-9100
Robert.DellAngelo@mto.com
Dell Angelo Bio

Young Lawyers Division Co-Chair
Rachel J. Feldman
White & Case LLP
633 W. Fifth Street, Suite 1900
Los Angeles, CA  90071-2007
(213) 620-7700
rfeldman@whitecase.com
Feldman Bio

Michael J. Finnegan
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
725 South Figueroa Street, Suite 2800
Los Angeles, CA  90017-5406
(213) 488-7100
mfinnegan@pillsburylaw.com
Finnegan Bio

T. John Fitzgibbons
Robie & Matthai APC
500 S. Grand Avenue, 15th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2609
(213) 706-8000
jfitzgibbons@romalaw.com
Fitzgibbons Bio

Dana Alden Fox
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP
221 N. Figueroa Street, Suite 1200
Los Angeles, CA  90012-2601
(213) 250-5104
Dana.Fox@lewisbrisbois.com
Fox Bio

Jeanne A. Fugate
Caldwell Leslie & Proctor, PC
725 S. Figueroa Street, 31st Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
213 629 9040
fugate@caldwell-leslie.com
http://www.caldwell-leslie.com/attorney/jeanne-a-fugate/

Lorenzo E. Gasparetti
Reed Smith LLP
355 South Grand Avenue, Suite 2900
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 457-8038
lgasparetti@reedsmith.com
Gasparetti Bio

Michael A. Geibelson
Robins Kaplan LLP
2049 Century Park East, Suite 3400
Los Angeles, CA 90067-3208
(310) 229-5823
MGeibelson@RobinsKaplan.com
Geibelson Bio

Dale J. Giali
Mayer Brown LLP
350 South Grand Avenue, 25th Floor
Los Angeles, California  90071-1503
(213) 229-9509
dgiali@mayerbrown.com
Giali Bio

Thomas V. Girardi
Girardi │ Keese LLP
1126 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 977-0211
TGirardi@girardikeese.com
Girardi Bio

Emilio G. Gonzalez
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
865 S. Figueroa Street, 24th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017-2566
(213) 633-6829
emiliogonzalez@dwt.com
Gonzalez Bio

David Graeler
Nossaman LLP
777 South Figueroa Street, 34th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 612-7800
dgraeler@nossaman.com
Graeler Bio

ABTL Report Co-Editor
Hon. Margaret M. Grignon (Ret.)
Grignon Law Firm
5150 E. Pacific Coast Highway, Suite 200
Long Beach, CA 90804
(562) 285-3171
MGrignon@grignonlawfirm.com
Hon. Grignon Bio (Ret.)

Jordan Grotzinger
Greenberg Traurig LLP
1840 Century Park East, Suite 1900
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 586-7700
grotzingerj@gtlaw.com
Grotzinger Bio

Sascha Henry
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
333 S. Hope Street, 43rd Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90071
(213) 620-1780
shenry@sheppardmullin.com
Henry Bio

Jeanne E. Irving
McKool Smith Hennigan, P.C.
865 South Figueroa Street, Suite 2900
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 694-1200
jirving@mckoolsmithhennigan.com
Irving Bio

Hon. Samantha P. Jessner
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Ann I. Jones
Los Angeles Superior Court

Jeffrey A. Koncius
Kiesel Law LLP
8648 Wilshire Boulevard
Beverly Hills, CA  90211
(310) 854-4444
koncius@kbla.com
Koncius Bio

Hon. Carolyn B. Kuhl
Los Angeles Superior Court

Allen L. Lanstra
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
300 South Grand Avenue Suite 3400
Los Angeles, California  90071
(213) 687-5513
allen.lanstra@skadden.com
Lanstra Bio

Susan K. Leader
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 2400
Los Angeles, CA  90067-3012
(310) 229-1000
sleader@akingump.com
Leader Bio

Jonathan A. Loeb
Blank Rome LLP
2029 Century Park East 6th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(424) 239-3422
JLoeb@BlankRome.com
Loeb Bio

Michael L. Mallow
Sidley Austin LLP
555 West Fifth Street
Los Angeles, California  90013
(213) 896-6666
MMallow@sidley.com
Mallow Bio

Eric R. McDonough
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
333 South Hope Street, Suite 3900
Los Angeles, CA  90071-1406
(213) 270-9676
EMcDonough@seyfarth.com    
McDonough Bio

Deanne L. Miller
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
300 South Grand Ave., 22nd Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071-3132
(213) 612-2536
DLMiller@morganlewis.com
Miller Bio

Douglas R. Painter
Steinbrecher & Span LLP
445 S. Figueroa Street, Suite 2230
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 891-1400
dpainter@steinbrecherspan.com
Painter Bio

Clifford H. Pearson
Pearson, Simon & Warshaw, LLP
15165 Ventura Blvd Ste 400
Sherman Oaks, CA  91403
(818) 788-8300
cpearson@pswlaw.com
Pearson Bio

Jonathan E. Phillips
Larson O'Brien LLP
555 S. Flower Street, Suite 4400
Los Angeles, CA 90071
JPhillips@larsonobrienlaw.com
Phillips Bio

Hon. Virginia A. Phillips
United States District Court

 

ABTL Report Co-Editor
John F. Querio
Horvitz & Levy LLP
15760 Ventura Boulevard, 18th Floor
Encino, CA 91436-3000
(818) 995-0800
jquerio@horvitzlevy.com
Querio Bio

Erin R. Ranahan
Winston & Strawn LLP
333 S. Grand Avenue, Suite 3800
Los Angeles, CA  90071
(213) 615-1835
eranahan@winston.com
Ranahan Bio

Jennifer S. Romano
Crowell & Moring LLP
515 South Flower Street, 40th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 443-5552
jromano@crowell.com
Romano Bio

Hon. Alka Sagar
United States District Court

Paul B. Salvaty
Hogan Lovells US LLP
1999 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 1400
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 785-4677
paul.salvaty@hoganlovells.com
http://www.hoganlovells.com/en/paul-b-salvaty

Kahn A. Scolnick
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
333 South Grand Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90071-3197
(213) 229-7656
KScolnick@gibsondunn.com
Scolnick Bio

Aalok Sharma
White & Case LLP
555 S. Flower Street, 27th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 620-7700
asharma@whitecase.com
Sharma Bio

Steven G. Sklaver
Susman Godfrey LLP
1901 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 950
Los Angeles, CA 90067-6029
(310) 789-3123
SSklaver@susmangodfrey.com
Sklaver Bio

Tami S. Smason
Foley & Lardner LLP
555 South Flower Street, Suite 3500
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2411
(213) 972-4647
TSmason@foley.com
Smason Bio

Hon. Mary H. Strobel
Los Angeles Superior Court

Erik K. Swanholt
Jones Day
555 S. Flower Street, 50th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90071
(213) 243-2639
ekswanholt@jonesday.com
Swanholt Bio

Christopher Tayback
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP
865 S. Figueroa Street, 10th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 443-3000
christayback@quinnemanuel.com
Tayback Bio

Diana M. Torres
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
333 S. Hope Street, Suite 2900
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 680-8400
Diana.Torres@kirkland.com
Torres Bio

Susan M. Walker
Dentons US LLP
601 S. Figueroa Street, Suite 2500
Los Angeles, CA  90017-5704
(213) 892-5039
Susan.Walker@dentons.com
Walker Bio

Hon. Paul J. Watford
Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals

Hon. Debre K. Weintraub
Los Anegles Superior Court

Young Lawyer Division Co-Chair
Benjamin David Williams

Morrison & Foerster LLP
707 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, California 90017-3543
(213) 892-5237
bwilliams@mofo.com
Williams Bio

Judicial Advisory Council

Hon. Judith Ashmann-Gerst
California Court of Appeal

Hon. Tricia Bigelow
California Court of Appeal

Hon. Kevin Brazile
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Daniel J. Buckley
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Jeffrey W. Johnson
California Court of Appeal

Hon. Holly E. Kendig
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. George H. King
United States District Court

Hon. Alex Kozinski
Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals

Hon. Beverly Reid O’Connell
United States District Court

Hon. John L. Segal
California Court of Appeal

Past Presidents

Allan Browne
abrowne@bgrfirm.com

Hon. William Masterson (Ret.)

John H. Brinsley
johnbrinsley@hotmail.com

Loren R. Rothschild
rothschild@sycamorehillcapital.com

Thomas J. McDermott, Jr.
tmcdermott@mcdelaw.com
McDermott Bio

Peter I. Ostroff
postroff@sidley.com
Ostroff Bio

Robert H. Fairbank
rfairbank@fairbankadr.com
Fairbank Bio

Harvey I. Saferstein
hsaferstein@eisnerlaw.com
Saferstein Bio

Mark A. Neubauer
mneubauer@cfjblaw.com
Neubauer Bio

Richard R. Mainland
Richard.mainland@nortonrosefulbright.com
Mainland Bio

Bruce A. Friedman
bfriedman@jamsadr.com
Friedman Bio

Laurence H. Pretty
lhpretty@laurencepretty.com

Hon. Charles Vogel (Ret.)
csv@chuckvogel.com
Vogel Bio

Hon. Elihu M. Berle

Robert A. Shlachter
rshlachter@stollberne.com
Schlachter Bio

Howard O. Boltz, Jr.
Howard.boltz@gmail.com

William Wegner
wwegner@gibsondunn.com

Jeffrey I. Weinberger
Jeffrey.weinberger@mto.com
Wegner Bio

Karen Kaplowitz
kkaplowitz@newellis.com
Kaplowitz Bio

David M. Stern 
dstern@ktbslaw.com
Stern Bio

Hon. Richard J. Burdge, Jr.

Jeffrey C. Briggs
jbriggs@jbriggslaw.com
Briggs Bio

Barbara Reeves Neal
breevesneal@jamsadr.com
Reeves Bio

Seth Aronson
saronson@omm.com
Aronson Bio

Robert S. Span
rspan@steinbrecherspan.com
Span Bio

Alan E. Friedman
aefriedman@foley.com
Friedman Bio

Jeff S. Westerman
jwesterman@jswlegal.com

Hon. Patrick A. Cathcart

Michael A. Sherman

msherman@stubbsalderton.com
Sherman Bio

Steven E. Sletten
ssletten@gibsondunn.com
Sletten Bio

Travers D. Wood
twood@clarktrev.com
Woods Bio

Scott H. Carr
scarr@greene-broillet.com
Carr Biol

Michael M. Maddigan
michael.maddigan@hoganlovells.com
Maddigan Bio

Theresa A. Kristovich
tkristovich@gordonrees.com
Kristovich Bio

Philip E. Cook
pcook@cooklawfirm.la
Cook Bio

J. Warren Rissier
warren.rissier@morganlewis.com
Rissier Bio

David A. Battaglia
dbattaglia@gibsondunn.com
Battaglia Bio

Bryan A. Merryman
bmerryman@whitecase.com
Merryman Bio