ABTL - Association of Business Trial Lawyers

 

LOS ANGELES

Officers

Michael P. McNamara

President
Michael P. McNamara
Jenner & Block LLP
633 West Fifth Street, Suite 3600
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2054
213.239.5149
MMcNamara@jenner.com
McNamara Bio

Sabrina H. Strong

Vice President
Sabrina H. Strong
O'Melveny & Myers LLP
400 South Hope Street, 15th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90071
(213) 430-6113
sstrong@omm.com
Strong Bio

Treasurer
Valerie M. Goo
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
777 South Figueroa Street, 32nd Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90017-5855
(213) 612-2311
vgoo@orrick.com
Goo Bio

Secretary
Susan K. Leader
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
2029 Century Park East, Suite 2400
Los Angeles, CA  90067-3012
(310) 229-1000
sleader@akingump.com
Leader Bio

Nancy R. Thomas

Immediate Past President
Nancy R. Thomas
Morrison Foerster
707 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 6000
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 892-5561
NThomas@mofo.com
Thomas Bio

Executive Director:
Linda A. Sampson
8502 E. Chapman Avenue, Suite 443
Orange, CA 92869
(323) 988-3428
(714) 602-2505 (fax)
abtl@abtl.org

Board of Governors

Howard K. Alperin
Blecher Collins & Pepperman
515 S. Figueroa Street, Suite 1750
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 622-4222
HAlperin@blechercollins.com
Alperin Bio

Young Lawyer Division Co-Chair
Jeffrey A. Atteberry
Jenner & Block LLP
633 West Fifth Street, Suite 3600
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2054
(213) 239-5100
jatteberry@jenner.com
Atteberry Bio

Raymond P. Boucher
Boucher LLP
21600 Oxnard Street, Suite 600
Woodland Hills, CA 91367
(818) 340-5400
ray@boucher.la      
Boucher Bio

Kevin R. Boyle
Panish Shea & Boyle LLP
11111 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 700
Los Angeles, CA  90025
(310) 477-1700
boyle@psblaw.com
Boyle Bio

Celeste M. Brecht
Venable LLP
2049 Century Park East, Suite 2300
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 229-9900
CMBrecht@venable.com  
Brecht Bio

Bruce A. Broillet
Greene Broillet & Wheeler, LLP
100 Wilshire Blvd., 21st Floor
Santa Monica, CA  90401-1162
(310) 576-1200
BBroillet@greene-broillet.com
Broillet Bio

Stephen A. Broome
Quinn Emanuel Urquhart & Sullivan, LLP
865 S. Figueroa Street, 10th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 443-3000
StephenBroome@quinnemanuel.com
Broome Bio

Hon. Daniel J. Buckley
Los Angeles Superior Court

Manuel F. Cachán
Proskauer Rose LLP
2049 Century Park East, 32nd Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067-3206
(310) 284-4568
mcachan@proskauer.com
Cachán Bio

Hon. Lisa Hart Cole
Los Angeles Superior Court

Andre J. Cronthall
Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
333 S. Hope Street, 43rd Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90071
(213) 617-5474
acronthall@sheppardmullin.com           
Cronthall Bio

Hon. Brian S. Currey
Los Angeles Superior Court

Robert L. Dell Angelo
Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP
355 S Grand Avenue, 35th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071-1560
(213) 683-9100
Robert.DellAngelo@mto.com
Dell Angelo Bio

Joseph Duffy
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
300 South Grand Ave., 22nd Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071-3132
(213) 612-2536
JDuffy@morganlewis.com
Duffy Bio

John S. Durrant
Mitchell Silberberg & Knupp LLP
11377 W. Olympic Boulevard, 8th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90064
(310) 312-2000
jsd@msk.com
Durrant Bio

Hon. Lee Smalley Edmon
California Court of Appeal

T. John Fitzgibbons
Robie & Matthai APC
500 S. Grand Avenue, 15th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2609
(213) 706-8000
jfitzgibbons@romalaw.com
Fitzgibbons Bio

Dana Alden Fox
Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith LLP
221 N. Figueroa Street, Suite 1200
Los Angeles, CA  90012-2601
(213) 250-5104
Dana.Fox@lewisbrisbois.com
Fox Bio

Jeanne A. Fugate
Boies Schiller Flexner LLP
725 S. Figueroa St., 31st Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017-5524
(213) 629-9040
JFugate@bsfllp.com
Fugate Bio

Lorenzo E. Gasparetti
Reed Smith LLP
355 South Grand Avenue, Suite 2900
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 457-8038
lgasparetti@reedsmith.com
Gasparetti Bio

Dale J. Giali
Mayer Brown LLP
350 South Grand Avenue, 25th Floor
Los Angeles, California  90071-1503
(213) 229-9509
dgiali@mayerbrown.com
Giali Bio

Thomas V. Girardi
Girardi │ Keese LLP
1126 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 977-0211
TGirardi@girardikeese.com
Girardi Bio

Emilio G. Gonzalez
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
865 S. Figueroa Street, 24th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017-2566
(213) 633-6829
emiliogonzalez@dwt.com
Gonzalez Bio

Jordan Grotzinger
Greenberg Traurig LLP
1840 Century Park East, Suite 1900
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 586-7700
grotzingerj@gtlaw.com
Grotzinger Bio

Hon. Ann I. Jones
Los Angeles Superior Court

Allen L. Lanstra
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP
300 South Grand Avenue Suite 3400
Los Angeles, California  90071
(213) 687-5513
allen.lanstra@skadden.com
Lanstra Bio

Jonathan A. Loeb
Blank Rome LLP
2029 Century Park East 6th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(424) 239-3422
JLoeb@BlankRome.com
Loeb Bio

Michael L. Mallow
Sidley Austin LLP
555 West Fifth Street
Los Angeles, California  90013
(213) 896-6666
MMallow@sidley.com
Mallow Bio

ABTL Report Co-Editor
Robin Meadow
Greines, Martin, Stein & Richland LLP
5900 Wilshire Blvd., 12th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90036
(310) 859-7811
rmeadow@gmsr.com        
Meadow Bio

Jennifer L. Meeker
Nossaman LLP
777 South Figueroa Street, 34th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 612-7800
jmeeker@nossaman.com 
Meeker Bio

Robert W. Mockler
McKool Smith Hennigan, P.C.
300 South Grand Ave, Suite 2900
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 694-1200
rmockler@McKoolSmithHennigan.com           
Mockler Bio

Hon. Maren E. Nelson
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. S. James Otero
United States District Court

Douglas R. Painter
Steinbrecher & Span LLP
445 S. Figueroa Street, Suite 2230
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 891-1400
dpainter@steinbrecherspan.com
Painter Bio

Clifford H. Pearson
Pearson, Simon & Warshaw, LLP
15165 Ventura Blvd Ste 400
Sherman Oaks, CA  91403
(818) 788-8300
cpearson@pswlaw.com
Pearson Bio

ABTL Report Co-Editor
John F. Querio
Horvitz & Levy LLP
15760 Ventura Boulevard, 18th Floor
Encino, CA 91436-3000
(818) 995-0800
jquerio@horvitzlevy.com
Querio Bio

Erin R. Ranahan
Winston & Strawn LLP
333 S. Grand Avenue, Suite 3800
Los Angeles, CA  90071
(213) 615-1835
eranahan@winston.com
Ranahan Bio

Wendy J. Ray
Morrison Foerster
707 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 6000
Los Angeles, CA  90017
(213) 892-5446
wray@mofo.com
Ray Bio

Jennifer S. Romano
Crowell & Moring LLP
515 South Flower Street, 40th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 443-5552
jromano@crowell.com
Romano Bio

Dylan Ruga
Stalwart Law Group
11620 Wilshire Blvd., 9th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90025
(310) 954-2000
dylan@stalwartlaw.com    
Ruga Bio

Hon. Alka Sagar
United States District Court

Paul B. Salvaty
Hogan Lovells US LLP
1999 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 1400
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 785-4677
paul.salvaty@hoganlovells.com
http://www.hoganlovells.com/en/paul-b-salvaty

Kahn A. Scolnick
Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
333 South Grand Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90071-3197
(213) 229-7656
KScolnick@gibsondunn.com
Scolnick Bio

Aalok Sharma
White & Case LLP
555 S. Flower Street, 27th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 620-7700
asharma@whitecase.com
Sharma Bio

Steven G. Sklaver
Susman Godfrey LLP
1901 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 950
Los Angeles, CA 90067-6029
(310) 789-3123
SSklaver@susmangodfrey.com
Sklaver Bio

Tami S. Smason
Foley & Lardner LLP
555 South Flower Street, Suite 3500
Los Angeles, CA 90071-2411
(213) 972-4647
TSmason@foley.com
Smason Bio

Suzelle M. Smith
Howarth & Smith
523 West Sixth Street, Suite 728
Los Angeles, CA 90014
(213) 955-9400
SSmith@Howarth-Smith.com
Smith Bio

Jessica L.  Stebbins Bina
Latham & Watkins, LLP
355 South Grand Avenue, Suite 100
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 485-1234
Jessica.Stebbinsbina@lw.com     
Stebbins Bina Bio

Diana M. Torres
Kirkland & Ellis LLP
333 S. Hope Street, Suite 2900
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 680-8400
Diana.Torres@kirkland.com
Torres Bio

Hernán D. Vera
Bird, Marella, Wolpert, Nessim, Drooks, Lincenberg & Rhow, P.C.
1875 Century Park East, 23rd Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 201-2100
hvera@birdmarella.com   
Vera Bio

Susan M. Walker
Dentons US LLP
601 S. Figueroa Street, Suite 2500
Los Angeles, CA  90017-5704
(213) 892-5039
Susan.Walker@dentons.com
Walker Bio

Robert L. Wallan
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
725 South Figueroa Street, Suite 2800
Los Angeles, CA 90017-5406
(213) 488-7100
Robert.Wallan@pillsburylaw.com
Wallan Bio

Hon. Paul J. Watford
Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals

Hon. Debre K. Weintraub
Los Anegles Superior Court

Young Lawyer Division Co-Chair
Benjamin David Williams

Morrison & Foerster LLP
707 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles, California 90017-3543
(213) 892-5237
bwilliams@mofo.com
Williams Bio

Hon. John Shepard Wiley, Jr.
Los Angeles Superior Court

Shari Mulrooney Wollman
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
11355 West Olympic Blvd., 9th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90064-1614
(310) 312-4000
swollman@manatt.com
Wollman Bio

Jason C. Wright
Jones Day
555 S. Flower Street, 50th Floor
Los Angeles, CA  90071
(213) 243-2639
JCWright@jonesday.com

Thomas A. Zaccaro
Paul Hastings LLP
515 S. Flower Street, 25th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 683-6185
thomaszaccaro@paulhastings.com
Zaccaro Bio

Judicial Advisory Council

Hon. Tricia Bigelow
California Court of Appeal

Hon. Andre Birotte, Jr.
United States District Court

Hon. Kevin Brazile
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Huey Cotton
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Samantha P. Jessner
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Holly E. Kendig
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Alex Kozinski
Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals

Hon. Carolyn B. Kuhl
Los Angeles Superior Court

Hon. Beverly Reid O’Connell
United States District Court

Hon. Virginia A. Phillips
United States District Court

 

Hon. John L. Segal
California Court of Appeal

Hon. Mary H. Strobel
Los Angeles Superior Court

Past Presidents

Allan Browne

Hon. William Masterson (Ret.)

John H. Brinsley
johnbrinsley@hotmail.com

Loren R. Rothschild
rothschild@sycamorehillcapital.com

Thomas J. McDermott, Jr.
tmcdermott@mcdelaw.com
McDermott Bio

Peter I. Ostroff
postroff@sidley.com
Ostroff Bio

Robert H. Fairbank
rfairbank@fairbankadr.com
Fairbank Bio

Harvey I. Saferstein
hsaferstein@eisnerlaw.com
Saferstein Bio

Mark A. Neubauer
mneubauer@cfjblaw.com
Neubauer Bio

Richard R. Mainland
Richard.mainland@nortonrosefulbright.com
Mainland Bio

Bruce A. Friedman
bfriedman@jamsadr.com
Friedman Bio

Laurence H. Pretty
lhpretty@laurencepretty.com

Hon. Charles Vogel (Ret.)
csv@chuckvogel.com
Vogel Bio

Hon. Elihu M. Berle

Robert A. Shlachter
rshlachter@stollberne.com
Schlachter Bio

Howard O. Boltz, Jr.
Howard.boltz@gmail.com

William E. Wegner

Jeffrey I. Weinberger
Jeffrey.weinberger@mto.com
Wegner Bio

Karen Kaplowitz
kkaplowitz@newellis.com
Kaplowitz Bio

David M. Stern 
dstern@ktbslaw.com
Stern Bio

Hon. Richard J. Burdge, Jr.

Jeffrey C. Briggs
jbriggs@jbriggslaw.com
Briggs Bio

Barbara Reeves Neal
breevesneal@jamsadr.com
Reeves Bio

Seth Aronson
saronson@omm.com
Aronson Bio

Robert S. Span
rspan@steinbrecherspan.com
Span Bio

Alan E. Friedman
aefriedman@mac.com

Jeff S. Westerman
jwesterman@jswlegal.com

Hon. Patrick A. Cathcart

Michael A. Sherman

msherman@stubbsalderton.com
Sherman Bio

Steven E. Sletten
ssletten@gibsondunn.com
Sletten Bio

Travers D. Wood
twood@clarktrev.com
Woods Bio

Scott H. Carr
scar@greene-broillet.com
Carr Biol

Michael M. Maddigan
michael.maddigan@hoganlovells.com
Maddigan Bio

Theresa A. Kristovich
tkristovich@gordonrees.com
Kristovich Bio

Philip E. Cook
pcook@cooklawfirm.la
Cook Bio

J. Warren Rissier
warren.rissier@morganlewis.com
Rissier Bio

David A. Battaglia
dbattaglia@gibsondunn.com
Battaglia Bio

Bryan A. Merryman
bmerryman@whitecase.com
Merryman Bio

Nancy R. Thomas
NThomas@mofo.com
Thomas Bio