ABTL - Association of Business Trial Lawyers


San Diego

The Association of Business Trial Lawyers San Diego is proud to present our fourth judicial roundtable dinner.


Please join our panelists, Judge Margaret McKeown, Justice Richard Huffman, Judge Anthony Battaglia, Judge Peter Deddeh and Moderator, Magistrate Judge Karen Crawford, for an evening with our San Diego judiciary.

The program will begin with a panel presentation regarding updates, issues and trends in state and federal courts. Following the presentation, all the members of the bench in attendance (see side-panel) will rotate through several dinner tables to allow attendees to interact directly with a number of different judges. Please do not miss this exceptional opportunity to engage with our local judges.

Confirmed Table Leaders

  • Hon. Jan Adler
  • Hon. Lorna Alksne
  • Hon. Katherine Bacal
  • Hon. Cynthia Bashant
  • Hon. Joseph Brannigan
  • Hon. Jill Burkhart
  • Hon. Carolyn Caietti
  • Hon. Timothy Casserly
  • Hon. Patricia Cowett (Ret.)
  • Hon. Karen Crawford
  • Hon. Robert Dahlquist
  • Hon. William Dato
  • Hon. Mitchell Dembin
  • Hon. Kevin Enright
  • Hon. Maureen Hallahan
  • Hon. Judith Hayes
  • Hon. William Q. Hayes
  • Hon. Herbert Hoffman (Ret.)
  • Hon. Aaron Katz
  • Hon. Keri Katz
  • Hon. Melinda Lasater
  • Hon. Joan Lewis
  • Hon. Laura Parsky
  • Hon. Ronald Prager (Ret.)
  • Hon. Janis Sammartino
  • Hon. John Scherling
  • Hon. Andrew Schopler
  • Hon. Eddie Sturgeon
  • Hon. Timothy Taylor
  • Hon. Randa Trapp


Wednesday, September 13, 2017


5:00 - 6:00 p.m. — Cocktails
6:00 - 8:00 p.m. — Dinner and Program


U.S. Grant Hotel
326 Broadway
San Diego, California 92101

Parking: $10 | View Map/Directions


$40 — Judicial /Public Sector Members
$65 — ABTL Members
$85 — Non-Members


1 Hour MCLE Credit

The ABTL certifies that this activity conforms to the standards of approved education activities prescribed by the rules and regulations of the State Bar of California governing minimum continuing legal education.


For membership or registration information, contact Maggie Shoecraft at (619) 948-9570 or abtlsd@abtl.org


Program Registration for September 13, 2017

SecureYour payment will be processed using PayPal's secure payment system. You can pay with a credit card or PayPal account. Upon completing your registration, you will be returned to the ABTL website.

Judicial/Public Sector Members — $40.00

ABTL Members — $65.00

Non-Members — $85.00 (Not a member? Join ABTL now.)

Want to Pay By Check?

If you prefer to pay by check, register online here.


All refund requests must be in writing and received by 9/8/2017.

On Site

You will receive a payment receipt from PayPal by email and then a registration confirmation from ABTL; confirmation of registration for pay by check will be received once a check is received in the ABTL office. Please check in at the registration tables. Check-in is by individual name, not by firm or office name.