ABTL - Association of Business Trial Lawyers

 

San Diego

Officers

Program and Committee Chairs

Dinner Program C0-Chairs
Luis E. Lorenzana
Brown Law Group
lorenzana@brownlawgroup.com

Paul A. Reynolds
Shustak Reynolds & Partners PC
preynolds@shufirm.com

MCLE Coordinator Co-CHairs
Jon S. Brick
Greco Traficante Schulz & Brick
jsb@gtlaw.cc

Douglas W. Lytle
Klinedinst
dlytle@klinedinst.com

Membership Chair
Robert M. Shaughnessy
Klinedinst
rshaughnessy@klinedinstlaw.com

Community Outreach Co-Chairs:
Marisa Janine-Page
Caldarelli Hejmanowski Page & Leer
mjp@chpllaw.com

David H. Lichtenstein
Caldarelli Hejmanowski Page & Leer
dhl@chpllaw.com

Ann Wilson
Duckor Spradling Metzger & Wynne
wilson@dsmw.com

Judicial Advisory Board Chair
Hon. Randa Trapp
San Diego Superior Court

ABTL Report Editor
Lori McElroy - Editor
REDROMAN creative
redromancreative@gmail.com

Annual Seminar Co-Chairs
Ryan C. Caplan
Procopio
ryan.caplan@procopio.com

Daniel C. Gunning
Wilson Turner Kosmo
dgunning@wilsonturnerkosmo.com

Mini-Annual Seminar Co-Chairs
Richard D. Gluck
Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann LLP
Rich.Gluck@blbglaw.com

Jack R. Leer
Caldarelli Hejmanowski Page & Leer
jrl@chpllaw.com

Sponsor Relations co-Chairs
Brett M. Weaver
Law Offices of Brett M. Weaver
brett@weaverlaw.com

Boris Zelkind
Knobbe Martens
boris.zelkind@knobbe.com

Leadership Development Committee co-Chairs
Annie Macaleer
Procopio
annie.macaler@procopio.com

Alejandra Mendez
Kimall Tirey & St. John
alejandra.mendez@kts-law.com

Board of Governors

Karen L. Alexander
Duane Morris
klalexander@duanemorris.com

Hon. Lorna Alksne
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. Katherine A. Bacal
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. Jeffrey B. Barton
San Diego Superior Court 

Hon. Cathy Ann Bencivengo
United States District Court 

Raymond W. Bertrand
Paul Hastings
raymondbertrand@paulhastings.com

Hon. Victor Bianchini (Ret.)
Judicate West
judgebianchini@icloud.com

Hon. Larry A. Burns
United States District Court   

Michelle L. Burton
Shoecraft Burton LLP
mburton@sbcivillaw.com

William J. Caldarelli
Caldarelli Hejmanowski Page & Leer LLP
wjc@chpllaw.com

Shawn T. Cobb
Latham & Watkins
shawn.cobb@lw.com

Hon. Karen S. Crawford
United States District Court   

Hon. William S. Dato
Fourth District Court of Appeal

Hon. Peter C. Deddeh
San Diego Superior Court 

Hon. Steven R. Denton (Ret.)
Judicate West
judgedenton@judicatewest.com

Jenny L. Dixon
Robbins Arroyo
jdixon@robbinsarroyo.com

Hon. Kevin A. Enright
San Diego Superior Court 

Kenneth M. Fitzgerald
Fitzgerald Knaier
kfitzgerald@fitzgeraldknaier.com

Rebecca J. Fortune
Kimball Tirey & St. John
rebecca.fortune@kts-law.com

Elizabeth A. French
Green Bryant & French
efrench@gbflawyers.com

John H. Gomez
Gomez Trial Attorneys
john@gomeztrialattorneys.com

Hon. Irma E. Gonzalez (Ret.)
JAMS
gonzalez@jamsadr.com

Randy S. Grossman
Jones Day
rgrossman@jonesday.com

Daniel C. Gunning
Wilson Turner Kosmo
dgunning@wilsonturnerkosmo.com

Hon. Judith F. Hayes
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. William Q. Hayes
United States District Court 

Valentine S. Hoy
Allen Matkins
vhoy@allenmatkins.com

Hon. Marilyn L. Huff
United States District Court 

Frank J. Johnson
Johnson Fistel
frank@johnsonfistel.com

Randy K. Jones
Mintz Levin
RKJones@mintz.com

Noah A. Katsell
DLA Piper
noah.katsell@dlapiper.com

William P. Keith
Duckor Spradling Metzger & Wynne
keith@dsmw.com

Hon. Joan M. Lewis
San Diego Superior Court

Luis E. Lorenzana
Brown Law Group
lorenzana@brownlawgroup.com

Douglas W. Lytle
Klinedinst
dlytle@klinedinst.com

Alan M. Mansfield
Whatley Kallas
amansfield@whatleykallas.com

Robert G. Marasco
Dinsmore & Shohl
robert.marasco@dinsmore.com

Kimbery A. McDonnell
Sempra
kmcdonnell@sempra.com

Hon. Kenneth J. Medel
San Diego Superior Court

Andrea N. Myers
Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek
myers@scmv.com

Jae Park
Dentons LLP
jae.park@dentons.com

Hon. Laura H. Parsky
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. Gregory W. Pollack
San Diego Superior Court 

Hon. Ronald S. Prager (Ret.)
Judicate West
judgeprager@judicatewest.com

Linda Quinn
Judicate West
lindaquinn9000@gmail.com

Marty B. Ready
Wilson Elser
marty.ready@wilsonelser.com

Paul A. Reynolds
Shustak Reynolds & Partners PC
preynolds@shufirm.com

Hon. Janis L. Sammartino
United States District Court 

Hon. Andrew Schopler
United States District Court

Richard M. Segal
Pillsbury
richard.segal@pillsburylaw.com
 

Andrew B. Serwin
Morrison & Foerster
aserwin@mofo.com

Logan D. Smith
Alexander Smith, Ltd
logan@alexandersmithlaw.com

Hon. Michael T. Smyth
San Diego Superior Court

David R. Stickney
Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann
davids@blbglaw.com

Hon. Randa Trapp
San Diego Superior Court

Paul A. Tyrell
Procopio
paul.tyrell@procopio.com

Colin L. Ward
ViaSat
colin.ward@viasat.com

Hon. Joel R. Wohlfeil
San Diego Superior Court

Summer J. Wynn
Cooley
swynn@cooley.com

Boris Zelkind     
Knobbe Martens
boris.zelkind@knobbe.com         

 

 

Judicial Advisory Board

Hon. Cynthia G. Aaron, Court of Appeal, 4th District
Hon. Cynthia Bashant – United States District Court
Hon. Anthony J. Battaglia – United States District Court
Hon. Jill Burkhardt – United States District Court
Hon. Patricia Yim Cowett (Ret.)
Hon. Robert Dahlquist – San Diego Superior Court
Hon. David J. Danielsen (Ret.)
Hon. Mitchell Dembin – USDC Southern District
Hon. Herbert B. Hoffman (Ret.)
Hon. Richard D. Huffman, Court of Appeal, 4th District
Hon. Joan K. Irion – 4th District Court of Appeal
Hon. Frederic L. Link, San Diego Superior Court
Hon. Barbara Major – USDC Southern District
Hon. Leo S. Papas (Ret.)
Hon. Joel M. Pressman (Ret.)
Hon. Nita Stormes – United States District Court
Hon. Edward Sturgeon – San Diego Superior Court
Hon. Timothy Taylor – San Diego Superior Court

Leadership Development Committee

Amir Azimzadeh - Artiano and Shinoff
Amy V. Bianchini – Ogletree Deakins
Eric Carrino - Robbins Arroyo, LLP
Roger Clayton - Higgs Fletcher Mack
Hang Do - Seltzer Caplan
Nicholas J. Ferraro – Duane Morris
Nick Fox - Foley & Lardner LLP
Corey Garrard -Wingert Grebing
Rachael Kelley - Shoecraft Burton
Jessica Kondrick - Sandler Lasry
Annie Macaleer - Procopio
Jessica L. Mackaness - Shustak Reynolds & Partners, P.C.
Alejandra Mendez - Kimball Tirey & St. John
Adam Powell - Knobbe Martens
Genevieve Ruch - Noonan Lance
Jacob Spaid - Bernstein Litowitz
Robert Trissoto - BLB&G
Anne Wilson - Duckor Spradling
Tess Wynne - Wilson, Turner, Kosmo

Emeritus Board Members

William S. Boggs
Hon. Peter W. Bowie
Luke R. Corbett
Charles H. Dick
Michael L. Duckor
Hon. Irma E. Gonzalez (Ret.)
Hon. Judith L. Haller
Hon. William J. Howatt, Jr. (Ret.)
Hon. J. Lawrence Irving (Ret.)
Hon. Ronald L. Johnson (Ret.)
Hon. Arthur W. Jones (Ret.)
Michael L. Kirby
Michael L. Lipman
Hon. Jeffrey T. Miller
Abby B. Silverman
Robert G. Steiner
William F. Sullivan
Reg A. Vitek
Michael J. Weaver
Shirli F. Weiss

Past Presidents

Hon. Jan M. Adler
Peter H. Benzian
Charles V. Berwanger
Michael L. Duckor
Brian A. Foster
Edward M. Gergosian
Richard D. Gluck
Hon. J. Richard Haden (Ret.)
Hon. Maureen F. Hallahan
Marisa Janine-Page

Frederick W. Kosmo, Jr.
Jack R. Leer
Mark C. Mazzarella
Hon. M. Margaret McKeown
Anna F. Roppo
Alan Schulman
Hon. Ronald L. Styn
Howard E. Susman
Paul A. Tyrell
Claudette G. Wilson
Robin A. Wofford
Meryl L. Young
Mark C. Zebrowski

Executive Director