ABTL - Association of Business Trial Lawyers

 

San Diego

Officers

Program and Committee Chairs

Dinner Program C0-Chairs
Paul A. Reynolds
Shustak Reynolds & Partners PC
preynolds@shufirm.com

Richard M. Segal
Pillsbury
richard.segal@pillsburylaw.com
 

Membership co-Chair
Gary Brucker
Lewis Brisbois
Gary.Brucker@lewisbrisbois.com

Dave Fox
Fox Law, APC
dave@foxlawapc.com

Community Outreach Co-Chairs:
Jenny L. Dixon
Robbins Arroyo
jdixon@robbinsarroyo.com

Ann Wilson
Duckor Spradling Metzger & Wynne
wilson@dsmw.com

Judicial Advisory Board Chair
Hon. Randa Trapp
San Diego Superior Court

ABTL Report Editor
Lori McElroy - Editor
REDROMAN creative
redromancreative@gmail.com

Mock Trial Chair
Marisa Janine-Page
Caldarelli Hejmanowski Page & Leer
mjp@chpllaw.com

Mock Trial & Mini-Annual Seminar Chair
Frank J. Johnson
Johnson Fistel
frank@johnsonfistel.com

Annual Seminar Co-Chairs
Daniel C. Gunning
Wilson Turner Kosmo
dgunning@wilsonturnerkosmo.com

Andrea N. Myers
Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek
myers@scmv.com

Sponsor Relations co-Chairs
David H. Lichtenstein
Caldarelli Hejmanowski Page & Leer
dhl@chpllaw.com

Boris Zelkind
Knobbe Martens
boris.zelkind@knobbe.com

Civility co-Chairs

Robert M. Shaughnessy
Klinedinst
rshaughnessy@klinedinstlaw.com

Michelle L. Burton
Shoecraft Burton LLP
mburton@sbcivillaw.com

Leadership Development Committee co-Chairs
Nicholas Ferraro
Ferraro Employment Law
nick@ferraroemploymentlaw.com

Jessica L. Kondrick
Sandler Lasry Laube Byer & Valdez
Jkondrick@SLLBV.com

Board of Governors

Karen L. Alexander
Duane Morris
klalexander@duanemorris.com

Hon. Lorna Alksne
San Diego Superior Court

Christian Andreu-von Euw
Morrison & Foerster LLP
christian@mofo.com

Hon. Katherine A. Bacal
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. Wendy Behan
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. Roger Benitez
U.S. District Court

Hon. Michael Berg
U.S. District Court

Hon. Victor Bianchini (Ret.)
Judicate West
judgebianchini@icloud.com

Jon S. Brick
Greco Traficante Schulz & Brick
jsb@gtlaw.cc

Gary Brucker
Lewis Brisbois
Gary.Brucker@lewisbrisbois.com

Hon. Jill Burkhardt
U.S. District Court

Hon. Larry A. Burns
United States District Court   

Ryan C. Caplan
Procopio
ryan.Caplan@procopio.com

Shawn T. Cobb
Latham & Watkins
shawn.cobb@lw.com

Hon. Karen S. Crawford
United States District Court   

Hon. Robert P. Dahlquist
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. William S. Dato
Fourth District Court of Appeal

Hon. Mitchell Dembin
U.S. District Court

Hon. Steven R. Denton (Ret.)
Judicate West
judgedenton@judicatewest.com

Jenny L. Dixon
Robbins Arroyo
jdixon@robbinsarroyo.com

K Elizabeth Dunn
Dunn, DeSantis, Walt & Kendrick
bdunn@ddwklaw.com

Hon. Kevin A. Enright
San Diego Superior Court 

Rebecca J. Fortune
Kimball Tirey & St. John
rebecca.fortune@kts-law.com

Dave Fox
Fox Law, APC
dave@foxlawapc.com

Elizabeth A. French
Green Bryant & French
efrench@gbflawyers.com

John H. Gomez
Gomez Trial Attorneys
john@gomeztrialattorneys.com

Hon. Irma E. Gonzalez (Ret.)
JAMS
gonzalez@jamsadr.com

Randy S. Grossman
Jones Day
rgrossman@jonesday.com

Daniel C. Gunning
Wilson Turner Kosmo
dgunning@wilsonturnerkosmo.com

Hon. Judith F. Hayes
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. William Q. Hayes
United States District Court 

Jillian Hayes
Casey Gerry
jhayes@cglaw.com

Valentine S. Hoy
Allen Matkins
vhoy@allenmatkins.com

Hon. Marilyn L. Huff
United States District Court 

Conor Hulburt
The McClellan Law Firm
conor@mcclellanlaw.com

Rachel Jensen
Robbins Geller
RachelJ@rgrdlaw.com

Frank J. Johnson
Johnson Fistel
frank@johnsonfistel.com

Randy K. Jones
Mintz Levin
RKJones@mintz.com

Noah A. Katsell
DLA Piper
noah.katsell@dlapiper.com

William P. Keith
Duckor Spradling Metzger & Wynne
keith@dsmw.com

Hon. Christopher Latham
US Bankruptcy Court
Southern District of California

Hon. Joan M. Lewis
San Diego Superior Court

David H. Lichtenstein
Caldarelli Hejmanowski Page & Leer
dhl@chpllaw.com

Hon. Linda Lopez
U.S. District Court

Luis E. Lorenzana
Brown Law Group
lorenzana@brownlawgroup.com

Douglas W. Lytle
Klinedinst
dlytle@klinedinst.com

Alan M. Mansfield
Consumer Law Group of California
alan@clgca.com

Robert G. Marasco
Dinsmore & Shohl
robert.marasco@dinsmore.com

Deborah Martin
Sempra Energy
dxmartin@sempra.com 

Kimbery A. McDonnell
Sempra Energy
kmcdonnell@sempra.com

Hon. Kenneth J. Medel
San Diego Superior Court

Andrea N. Myers
Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek
myers@scmv.com

Jae Park
Dentons LLP
jae.park@dentons.com

Hon. Laura H. Parsky
San Diego Superior Court

Hollis Peterson
Paul Plevin
hpeterson@paulplevin.com

Hon. Gregory W. Pollack
San Diego Superior Court 

Adam Powell
Knobbe Martens
adam.powell@knobbe.com

Hon. Ronald S. Prager (Ret.)
Judicate West
judgeprager@judicatewest.com

Hon. Linda Quinn
Judicate West
lindaquinn9000@gmail.com

Marty B. Ready
Wilson Elser
marty.ready@wilsonelser.com

Paul A. Reynolds
Shustak Reynolds & Partners PC
preynolds@shufirm.com

Mary Robberson
Higgs Fletcher & Mack LLP
maryrobberson@higgslaw.com

Hon. Janis L. Sammartino
United States District Court 

Richard M. Segal
Pillsbury
richard.segal@pillsburylaw.com
 

Andrew B. Serwin
Morrison & Foerster
aserwin@mofo.com

Robert M. Shaughnessy
Klinedinst
rshaughnessy@klinedinstlaw.com

Logan D. Smith
Alexander Smith, Ltd
logan@alexandersmithlaw.com

Hon. Michael T. Smyth
San Diego Superior Court

David R. Stickney
Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann
davids@blbglaw.com

Hon. Ed Sturgeon
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. Timothy B. Taylor
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. Randa Trapp
San Diego Superior Court

Paul A. Tyrell
Procopio
paul.tyrell@procopio.com

Colin L. Ward
ViaSat
colin.ward@viasat.com

Hon. Joel R. Wohlfeil
San Diego Superior Court

Summer J. Wynn
Cooley
swynn@cooley.com

Boris Zelkind     
Knobbe Martens
boris.zelkind@knobbe.com         

Judicial Advisory Board

Hon. Cynthia Bashant – U.S. District Court
Hon. Jill Burkhardt – U.S. District Court
Hon. Larry A. Burns – U.S. District Court
Hon. Karen S. Crawford – U.S. District Court
Hon. Robert Dahlquist – San Diego Superior Court
Hon. Mitchell Dembin – U.S. District Court
Hon. Kevin A. Enright – San Diego Superior Court
Hon. Judith F. Hayes – San Diego Superior Court
Hon. Barbara Major – U.S. District Court
Hon. Andrew Schopler – U.S. District Court
Hon. Nita Stormes – U.S. District Court
Hon. Edward Sturgeon – San Diego Superior Court
Hon. Timothy Taylor – San Diego Superior Court

Leadership Development Committee

Amir Azimzadeh - Artiano and Shinoff
Amy V. Bianchini - Ogletree Deakins
Rafael Bonilla - Heisner Alvarez
Eric Carrino - Robbins Arroyo, LLP
Hang Do - Seltzer Caplan
Annie Ellis - Procopio
Nicholas J. Ferraro - Duane Morris
Nick Fox - Foley & Lardner LLP
Corey Garrard - Wingert Grebing
Daniel Hughes - Knobbe Martens
Benjamin Kagel - Morrison & Foerster
Rachael Kelley - Shoecraft Burton
Jessica Kondrick - Sandler Lasry
Jessica L. Mackaness - Shustak Reynolds & Partners, P.C.
Marissa Marxen - Marxen Law
Mehry Mohseni - Cage and Miles
Adam Powell - Knobbe Martens
Ingrid Rainey - Rainey Law
Genevieve Ruch - Noonan Lance
Dan Schneiderman - Witan Law
Jacob Spaid - Bernstein Litowitz
Robert Trissoto - BLB&G
Lauren Wardle - Pillsbury Law
Anne Wilson - Duckor Spradling
Tess Wynne - Wilson, Turner, Kosmo

Emeritus Board Members

William S. Boggs
Hon. Peter W. Bowie
Luke R. Corbett
Charles H. Dick
Michael L. Duckor
Hon. Irma E. Gonzalez (Ret.)
Hon. Judith L. Haller
Hon. William J. Howatt, Jr. (Ret.)
Hon. J. Lawrence Irving (Ret.)
Hon. Ronald L. Johnson (Ret.)
Hon. Arthur W. Jones (Ret.)
Michael L. Kirby
Michael L. Lipman
Hon. Jeffrey T. Miller
Abby B. Silverman
Robert G. Steiner
William F. Sullivan
Reg A. Vitek
Michael J. Weaver
Shirli F. Weiss

Past Presidents

Hon. Jan M. Adler
Peter H. Benzian
Charles V. Berwanger
Michelle L. Burton
Michael L. Duckor
Brian A. Foster
Edward M. Gergosian
Richard D. Gluck
Hon. J. Richard Haden (Ret.)
Hon. Maureen F. Hallahan
Marisa Janine-Page

Frederick W. Kosmo, Jr.
Jack R. Leer
Mark C. Mazzarella
Hon. M. Margaret McKeown
Anna F. Roppo
Alan Schulman
Hon. Ronald L. Styn
Howard E. Susman
Paul A. Tyrell
Claudette G. Wilson
Robin A. Wofford
Meryl L. Young
Mark C. Zebrowski

Executive Director