ABTL - Association of Business Trial Lawyers

 

San Diego

Officers

Program and Committee Chairs

Dinner Program C0-Chairs
Luis E. Lorenzana
Brown Law Group
lorenzana@brownlawgroup.com

Paul A. Reynolds
Shustak Reynolds & Partners PC
preynolds@shufirm.com

MCLE Coordinator Co-CHairs
Jason M. Ohta
Latham & Watkins
jason.ohta@lw.com

Brett M. Weaver
Johnson & Weaver
BrettW@JohnsonandWeaver.com

Membership Co-Chairs
Robert M. Shaughnessy
Duckor Spradling Metzer & Wynne
shaughnessy@dsmw.com

Douglas W. Lytle
Klinedinst
dlytle@klindinstlaw.com

Community Outreach Co-Chairs:
Rebecca J. Fortune
Kimball Tirey & St. John
Rebecca.fortune@kts-law.com

Andrea N. Myers
Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek
myers@scmv.com

Judicial Advisory Board Chair
Hon. Randa Trapp
San Diego Superior Court

ABTL Report EditorS
Lori McElroy - Editor
REDROMAN creative
redromancreative@gmail.com

Michelle L. Burton - Content Editor
Shoecraft Burton LLP
mburton@sbcivillaw.com

Brian A. Foster - Content Editor
DLA Piper LLP
brian.foster@dlapiper.com

Annual Seminar Co-Chairs
Alan M. Mansfield
Whatley Kallas
amansfield@whatleykallas.com

James D. Crosby
TRIAL CALL | James D. Crosby, Attorney at Law
crosby@crosbyattorney.com

Mini-Annual Seminar Co-Chairs
Richard D. Gluck
Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann LLP
Rich.Gluck@blbglaw.com

Randy S. Grossman
Jones Day
rgrossman@jonesday.com

Board of Governors

Ellen Nudelman Adler
Morrison & Foerster
eadler@mofo.com

George C. Aguilar
Robbins Arroyo LLP
gaguliar@robbinsarroyo.com

Hon. Lorna Alksne
San Diego Superior Court

Mazda K. Antia
Cooley LLP
mantia@cooley.com

David J. Aveni
Wilson Elser
david.aveni@wilsonelser.com

Hon. Jeffrey B. Barton
San Diego Superior Court 

Hon. Cynthia Bashant
United States District Court 

Hon. Cathy Ann Bencivengo
United States District Court 

Raymond W. Bertrand
Paul Hastings
raymondbertrand@paulhastings.com

Jon S. Brick
Greco Traficante Schulz
jsbrick@gtlaw.com

Hon. Jill L. Burkhardt
United States District Court 

Hon. Larry A. Burns
United States District Court   

Michelle L. Burton
Shoecraft Burton LLP
mburton@sbcivillaw.com

Douglas M. Butz
Higgs Fletcher & Mack LLP
dbutz@higgslaw.com

William J. Caldarelli
Caldarelli Hejmanowski Page & Leer LLP
wjc@chpllaw.com

Shawn T. Cobb
Latham & Watkins
shawn.cobb@lw.com

Hon. Karen S. Crawford
United States District Court   

Hon. Robert Dahlquist
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. Peter C. Deddeh
San Diego Superior Court 

Hon. Steven R. Denton (Ret.)
Judicate West
judgedenton@judicatewest.com

Hon. Kevin A. Enright
San Diego Superior Court 

Kenneth M. Fitzgerald
Fitzgerald Knaier
kfitzgerald@fitzgeraldknaier.com

Jason A. Forge
Robbins Geller Rudman & Dowd
jaforge@rgrdlaw.com

Rebecca J. Fortune
Kimball Tirey & St. John
rebecca.fortune@kts-law.com

John H. Gomez
Gomez Trial Attorneys
john@gomeztrialattorneys.com

Randy S. Grossman
Jones Day
rgrossman@jonesday.com

Heather U. Guerena
Duane Morris
huguerena@duanemorris.com           

Hon. Judith F. Hayes
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. William Q. Hayes
United States District Court 

Hon. Marilyn L. Huff
United States District Court 

William P. Keith
Duckor Spradling Metzger & Wynne
keith@dsmw.com

Hon. Joan M. Lewis
San Diego Superior Court

Luis E. Lorenzana
Brown Law Group
lorenzana@brownlawgroup.com

Douglas W. Lytle
Klinedinst
dlytle@klindinstlaw.com

Hon. Kenneth J. Medel
San Diego Superior Court

Andrea N. Myers
Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek
myers@scmv.com

Hon. Laura H. Parsky
San Diego Superior Court

Charles L. Pernicka
The Opus Law Firm
Charles@opus.attorney

Hon. Gregory W. Pollack
San Diego Superior Court 

Hon. Ronald S. Prager (Ret.)
Judicate West
rprager@judicatewest.com

Paul A. Reynolds
Shustak Reynolds & Partners PC
preynolds@shufirm.com

Hon. Janis L. Sammartino
United States District Court 

Jai Singh
Dentons LLP
jai.singh@dentons.com

Logan D. Smith
Alexander Smith, Ltd
logan@alexandersmithlaw.com

Hon. Nita L. Stormes
United States District Court 

Hon. Eddie C. Sturgeon
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. Timothy B. Taylor
San Diego Superior Court

Hon. Randa Trapp
San Diego Superior Court

Douglas R. Tribble
Pillsbury
douglas.tribble@pillsburylaw.com

Paul A. Tyrell
Procopio
paul.tyrell@procopio.com

Jonathan D. Uslaner
Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossman LLP
jonathanu@blbglaw.com

Brett M. Weaver
Johnson & Weaver
BrettW@JohnsonandWeaver.com

 

 

Judicial Advisory Board

Hon. Cynthia G. Aaron, Court of Appeal, 4th District
Hon. Katherine A. Bacal – San Diego Superior Court
Hon. Anthony J. Battaglia - USDC
Hon. Victor Bianchini (Ret.) – Judicate West
Hon. Patricia Yim Cowett (Ret.)
Hon. Gonzalo Curiel - USDC
Hon. David J. Danielsen – San Diego Superior Court
Hon. Steven R. Denton (Ret.)
Hon. Mitchell Dembin – USDC Southern District
Hon. Irma Gonzalez (Ret.) – JAMS
Hon. Herbert B. Hoffman (Ret.)
Hon. Richard D. Huffman, Court of Appeal, 4th District
Hon. Joan K. Irion – 4th District Court of Appeal
Hon. Frederic L. Link, San Diego Superior Court
Hon. Barbara Major – USDC Southern District
Hon. Leo S. Papas (Ret.)
Hon. Joel M. Pressman – San Diego Superior Court
Hon. Linda Quinn (Ret.) – Judicate West
Hon. Andrew D. Schopler – USDC Southern District

Leadership Development Committee

Jess Booth – Duane Morris
David Cardone – Butz Dunn
Keith Cochran – Fitzgerald Knaier
Michaelene Cody – Kimball Tirey
Jenny Dixon – Robbins Arroyo
Affi Eghbaldari – Department of Business Oversight
Nicholas J Fox – Foley & Lardner LLP
David Lichtenstein – Caldarelli Hejmanowski Page & Leer (Co-Chair)
Sara McClain – Shoecraft Burton (Co-Chair)
Edward J. O’Connor – Solomon Ward
Joseph A. Sammartino – Sammartino Law Group
Joanna Simon – Morrison Foerster
Nathaniel R. Smith – Pillsbury
Darcie Tilly – Cooley
Mhairi Whitton – Jones Day
Noah J. Woods – Brown Law Group

Emeritus Board Members

William S. Boggs
Hon. Peter W. Bowie
Luke R. Corbett
Charles H. Dick
Michael L. Duckor
Hon. Irma E. Gonzalez (Ret.)
Hon. Judith L. Haller
Hon. William J. Howatt, Jr. (Ret.)
Hon. J. Lawrence Irving (Ret.)
Hon. Ronald L. Johnson (Ret.)
Hon. Arthur W. Jones (Ret.)
Michael L. Kirby
Michael L. Lipman
Hon. Jeffrey T. Miller
Abby B. Silverman
Robert G. Steiner
William F. Sullivan
Reg A. Vitek
Michael J. Weaver
Shirli F. Weiss

Past Presidents

Hon. Jan M. Adler
Peter H. Benzian
Charles V. Berwanger
Michael L. Duckor
Brian A. Foster
Edward M. Gergosian
Richard D. Gluck
Hon. J. Richard Haden (Ret.)
Hon. Maureen F. Hallahan
Marisa Janine-Page

Frederick W. Kosmo, Jr.
Jack R. Leer
Mark C. Mazzarella
Hon. M. Margaret McKeown
Anna F. Roppo
Alan Schulman
Hon. Ronald L. Styn
Howard E. Susman
Claudette G. Wilson
Robin A. Wofford
Meryl L. Young
Mark C. Zebrowski

Executive Director